Ola

They figured she doesn’t care,

or all of them, none to visit! or call

selfish little bastards who will cry at the funeral and claim her

they thought-

they thought she can not care-she doesn’t call, or visit, doesn’t she know?

so selfish-she will cry at the funeral and we will ignore her-

she thought Oh how I care!

How can I cross that road? How can I face the ugly faces? Speak words that share no voices?

My stomach tears! I know you wonder about me, Oh!

speak to me from heaven-

you’ll know I cared.

 

 

Leave a Reply

